12312312
  • HK STES TECHNOLOGY CO., LIMITED
  • amazon
  • newegg
  • HK STES TECHNOLOGY CO., LIMITED
  • HK STES TECHNOLOGY CO., LIMITED
Back Home News Industry Trends

Seten talks about the most comprehensive and detailed explanation and application of distributed storage

Date:December 9th,2023 View:49
At present, the amount of information accessible on the Internet is close to 1 trillion (1024). Undoubtedly, various large websites also store massive amounts of data, and how to effectively store this massive amount of data is a problem that every architect of a large website must solve. Distributed storage technology is a technology developed to solve this problem. Below, we will introduce this technology and its applications in detail< Br/>


The concept of distributed storage


Unlike the commonly used centralized storage technologies, distributed storage technology does not store data on one or more specific nodes. Instead, it utilizes the disk space on each machine in the enterprise through the network, and forms a virtual storage device with these dispersed storage resources. Data is stored in various corners of the enterprise< Br/>


Specific technologies and applications:



Massive data can be roughly divided into structured data, unstructured data, and semi-structured data based on the degree of structuring< Br/>


Next, this article will introduce how these three types of data are stored in a distributed manner< Br/>


Storage and Application of Structured Data


Structured data is a user-defined data type that contains a series of attributes, each of which has a data type, stored in a relational database, and can be expressed using a two-dimensional table structure to implement the data< Br/>


Most systems have a large amount of structured data, usually stored in relational databases such as Oracle or MySQL. When the system size is too large for a single node database to support, there are generally two methods: vertical scaling and horizontal scaling< Br/>


Vertical scaling: Vertical scaling is easy to understand, simply put, it means dividing the database according to its functions, storing data of different functions in different databases, so that a large database is divided into multiple small databases, thereby achieving database expansion. A well-designed application system generally consists of many loosely coupled functional modules, and the data required by each functional module corresponds to one or more tables in the database. The less interaction and unity between various functional modules, the lower the coupling degree of the system, making it easier to achieve vertical segmentation< Br/>


Horizontal scaling: Simply put, horizontal partitioning of data can be understood as dividing data by rows, which means dividing certain rows in a table into one database, while others are further divided into other databases. In order to easily determine which database each row of data is segmented into, segmentation always needs to follow certain specific rules, such as the range of a certain number field, the range of a certain time type field, or the hash value of a certain field< Br/>


Vertical expansion and horizontal expansion each have their own advantages and disadvantages. Generally, a large system will combine horizontal and vertical expansion< Br/>


Seten is a trusted server hardware and solution provider in the global digital process Using&quo; Spot goods+agency; Model, quick response, specialized management, and professional and efficient services to assist partners in achieving digital upgrades and winning the new data era. Seten's three main product lines are Samsung SSD, Memory (RDIMM), SOLIDIGM SSD, and Broadcom network products, and it is also NVIDIA Microelectronics? Network product and super fusion XFusion server machine agent.
Wechat

12312312
  • 深圳市赛特恩电子有限公司
  • alibaba
  • aliexpress
  • 深圳市赛特恩电子有限公司
  • 深圳市赛特恩电子有限公司
Back 网站首页 新闻资讯 行业动态

赛特恩讲讲分布式存储最全详解与应用

日期:2023-12-09 View:53
  目前互联网上可访问的信息数量接近1秭= 1百万亿亿 (1024)。毫无疑问,各个大型网站也都存储着海量的数据,这些海量的数据如何有效存储,是每个大型网站的架构师必须要解决的问题。分布式存储技术就是为了解决这个问题而发展起来的技术,下面让将会详细介绍这个技术及应用。
  
  分布式存储概念
  
  与目前常见的集中式存储技术不同,分布式存储技术并不是将数据存储在某个或多个特定的节点上,而是通过网络使用企业中的每台机器上的磁盘空间,并将这些分散的存储资源构成一个虚拟的存储设备,数据分散的存储在企业的各个角落。
  
  具体技术及应用:
  
  海量的数据按照结构化程度来分,可以大致分为结构化数据,非结构化数据,半结构化数据。
  
  本文接下来将会分别介绍这三种数据如何分布式存储。
  
  结构化数据的存储及应用
  
  所谓结构化数据是一种用户定义的数据类型,它包含了一系列的属性,每一个属性都有一个数据类型,存储在关系数据库里,可以用二维表结构来表达实现的数据。
  
  大多数系统都有大量的结构化数据,一般存储在Oracle或MySQL的等的关系型数据库中,当系统规模大到单一节点的数据库无法支撑时,一般有两种方法:垂直扩展与水平扩展。
  
  垂直扩展:垂直扩展比较好理解,简单来说就是按照功能切分数据库,将不同功能的数据,存储在不同的数据库中,这样一个大数据库就被切分成多个小数据库,从而达到了数据库的扩展。一个架构设计良好的应用系统,其总体功能一般肯定是由很多个松耦合的功能模块所组成的,而每一个功能模块所需要的数据对应到数据库中就是一张或多张表。各个功能模块之间交互越少,越统一,系统的耦合度越低,这样的系统就越容易实现垂直切分。
  
  水平扩展:简单来说,可以将数据的水平切分理解为按照数据行来切分,就是将表中的某些行切分到一个数据库中,而另外的某些行又切分到其他的数据库中。为了能够比较容易地判断各行数据切分到了哪个数据库中,切分总是需要按照某种特定的规则来进行的,如按照某个数字字段的范围,某个时间类型字段的范围,或者某个字段的hash值。
  
  垂直扩展与水平扩展各有优缺点,一般一个大型系统会将水平与垂直扩展结合使用。
  
  赛特恩,全球数字化进程中值得信赖的服务器硬件及方案提供商. 运用“现货+代理”模式,快速响应,专精经营,以专业高效的服务,协助合作伙伴实现数字化升级,决胜新数据时代。 赛特恩以Samsung SSD、Memory(RDIMM),SOLIDIGM SSD、Broadcom网络产品为三大主营产品线,同时也是NVIDIA迈络思?络产品和超聚变XFUSION服务器整机代理商。
Wechat